DON'T PLAY WITH FIRE IT'S NOT WORTH THE RISK

WE TEACH OUR CHILDREN NOT TO PLAY WITH FIRE AND NOW IT'S OUR TURN TO FOLLOW THIS COMMONSENSE ADVICE.



Wildfire prevention work in Orinda can't wait. Vote YES on R to:

- Improve wildfire safety by controlling hazardous brush and vegetation throughout Orinda
- Protect neighborhoods, schools, fire stations, roads and bridges from wildfire by maintaining defensible space
- Repair aging and collapsing storm drains to prevent flooding, sinkholes, and maintain safe evacuation routes
- Improve disaster preparedness by enhancing emergency communications, early alerts and evacuation planning

JOIN US AND VOTE YES ON R!

Ellen & Joffa Dale

Community Leaders

Don Perata, Former California Senate President Pro Tem Steve Glazer, California State Senator, SD-7 & Former Mayor, City of Orinda Rebecca Bauer-Kahan, Assemblymember, Sixteenth California Assembly District

Darlene Gee, Mayor, City of Orinda Amy Worth, Vice Mayor & Former Mayor, City of Orinda Dennis Fay, Councilmember, City of Orinda Nick Kosla, Councilmember, City of Orinda Inga Miller, Councilmember & Former Mayor, City of Orinda

Latika Malkani, Councilmember Candidate, City of Orinda Laura Abrams, Former Mayor, City of Orinda Joyce Hawkins, Former Mayor, City of Orinda Bill Judge, Former Mayor, City of Orinda Bobbie Landers, Former Mayor, City of Orinda Tom McCormick, Former Mayor, City of Orinda Dean Orr, Former Mayor, City of Orinda Sue Severson, Former Mayor, City of Orinda Victoria Smith, Former Mayor, City of Orinda Allan Tabor, Former Mayor, City of Orinda Cara Hoxie, President, Orinda Union School District Board of Trustees Liz Daoust, Vice President, Orinda Union School District Board of Trustees Carol Brown, Board Member, Orinda Union School District Board of Trustees Jason Kaune, Board Member, Orinda Union School District Board of Trustees Hillary Weiner, Board Member, Orinda Union School District Board of Trustees Cassandra Forth, Former Board Member, Orinda Union School District Board of Trustees Linda Landau, Former Board Member, Orinda Union School District Board of Trustees Julie Landres, Former Board Member, Orinda Union School District Board of Trustees Julie Rossiter, Former Board Member, Orinda Union School District Board of Trustees

Chris Severson, Former Board Member, Orinda Union School District Board of Trustees & Current Board Member, Acalanes Union **High School District** Riki Sorenson, Former Board Member, Orinda Union School District Board of Trustees

Pam West, Former Board Member, Orinda Union School District Board of Trustees Sarah Butler, Board Member, Contra Costa

County Board of Education & Former Board Member, Orinda Union School District Board of Trustees Jud Hammon, Chair, Orinda Citizens' Infrastructure Commission Abe Mintz, Committee Member, Orinda

Finance Advisory Committee Melanie Light, Chair, Orinda Firewise Council Susan Anacker, Board Member, Orinda **Firewise Council** Rachel Duclos, Board Member, Orinda Firewise Council Lucy Talbot, Board Member, Orinda **Firewise Council**

Thomas D'Amato, President, Orinda Chamber of Commerce Chris Laszcz-Davis, Board Member, Orinda Association & Lamorinda Presents Bill Waterman, Former President, Orinda Association & Chair, Orinda Fourth of July

Parade Robert W. Burt, Director, Orinda **Community Foundation**

Community Members

Lynne Alper Susan & Andres Anacker Sandy & Dave Anderson Kathie Bain & Andy Norell **Cindy & Brad Barber** Sandy Barnett Carol Benninghoven Jocelyn & Dave Bennion David Bonneville Nancy Booth Pat Rudebusch, Former Board Member, Orinda Dick Burkhalter Lisa & Bruce Burrows Karen & Robert W. Burt

Liz & Mark Daoust Ali Drasin Dan Detzner Peter Dinkelsniel Ethan Elkind Lisa & Peter Engstrom Natalie & Dennis Fay Marcia & Kevin Fick Virginia & Joe Fitzpatrick Jan & Dr. Robert Formanek Jeri & Herb Foster Shannon & Steve Fuller Kellyn & Glen Gagon Brian Gee Darlene & Dennis Gee Eric Gee Jean Gibson Jill & Simon Gibson Gayle & Steve Goldman Dulcinea Grantham & Michael Linscheid Judy & Jud Hammon Tish & Steve Harwood Peter & Helen Hasselman Eva & Charles Heath Gayl & Harlan Hirshfeld Susan & Keith Horrocks Jackie & Bruce Horwitz Ellie Huffnagel & Terry Murphy Susan & William Hurrell Garren Ingleby Elisabeth Jewel Marlene & John Jex Lisa & Craig Jorgens Joev & Bill Judge Kristin & Jason Kaune Carolyn Knoll Larissa & Nick Kosla Jane & John Kotowski Sheena & Sanjay Lakhotia Linda & Jim Landau Leslee & Bernard Larner Jill & Charles Levine

Latika Malkani Aubyn Merie Aliza & Peter Metzner Inga Miller & Paul Gilbert Janis & Jarred Miyamoto-Mills Elle & Terry Murphy Melba Muscarola & Steve Glazer Anne & Jeff Nash Sallie & Richard Nelson Kay Norman Julie Oliver Diane Oshima & Paul Maltzer **Rachel & Hubbel Palmer** Janet & Norm Pease Mark Penskar Maureen & Don Perata Ronald W. Phelon Doreen & Tony Rau Betsy & Dana Ream Mary Kate Rittman Claire & Mark Roberts Nancy & Seth Ross-Madnick Jane Ryan Laura Sawczuk Maya Schechter Nath & Bill Schmicker Pam & Chris Severson Sue & Ralph Severson Brittany & Derek Simmons Sharon Simpson Victoria & Wick Smith Ann & Lee Sorenson Riki & Andy Sorenson Keith St. Clair Julia & Chris Stenzel Laura & Jeremy Tieman Lynn & Tom Trowbridge Marcie & Mark Tuttle Lida & Ted Urban Julianne Viadro Nick Waranoff Marie & Bill Waterman Nancy Watkins & Michael Brown Pam & Bob West Pamela & Richard Westin Hillary & Brett Weiner Amy & Tom Worth Partial list. Titles are for identification

Janet & Bill Maimone To join our growing list of supporters and find more ways to get involved, please visit SaferOrinda.org

Maintain roads to minimize future costly repairs

@SaferOrinda 🚺 /SaferOrinda

Melanie & Ken Light

Annette & Mike Linney

Mary & Michael Lowery

Sarah Liron & Sheldon Kahn

Allisa Lillie & Dean Orr

PROTECT ORINDA HOMES AND SAVE LIVES. VOTE YES ON R FOR A SAFER ORINDA.

Union School District Board of Trustees



Ad paid for by Safer Orinda Yes on R 2020, FPPC# 1343654.

SaferOrinda.org